[ePub] Early Departures : 9780062748409

Romance Justin A. Reynolds 188 10th Jul, 2021

(0)
epub 836.85 KB

Loading please wait...

Overview

Justin A. Reynolds, author of Opposite of Always, returns with another charming and powerful YA contemporary novel with a speculative twist, perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon, Becky Albertalli, and Adam Silvera. What if you could bring your best friend back to life--but only for a short time? Jamal's best friend, Q, doesn't know that he died, and that he's about to die . . . again. He doesn't know that Jamal tried to save him. And that the reason they haven't been friends for two years is because Jamal blames Q for the accident that killed his parents. But what if Jamal could have a second chance? A new technology allows Q to be reanimated for a few weeks before he dies . . . permanently. And Q's mom is not about to let anyone ruin this miracle by telling Q about his impending death. So how can Jamal fix everything if he can't tell Q the truth? Early Departures weaves together loss, grief, friendship, and love to form a wholly unique homage to the bonds that bring people together for life--and beyond.

Please Log in to comment

Bold Press- Eearn Online

Up ePub is a website where you can store ePub eBook online for easy sharing. The idea behind the site is to make it more convenient for people to share large amounts of eBooks online.